Faculty

 

Primary

Bagrat Amirikian, PhD

612-725-2000 x5544
amiri001@umn.edu

Computations in the Motor Cortex: Cortical Microcircuits, Functional Columns, and Motor Control Signals

Full bio

Alfonso Araque, PhD

612-806-3310
araque@umn.edu

Astrocyte-neuron signaling

Full bio

James Ashe, MD

612-624-5833
ashe@umn.edu

Motor Learning and Adaptation

Full bio

Matthew Chafee, PhD

612-725-2000 x3542
chafe001@umn.edu

Intelligent behavior

Full bio

Marija Cvetanovic, PhD

612-626-4918
mcvetano@umn.edu

Glial Cells in Neurodegenerative Disease

Full bio

Janet Dubinsky, PhD

612-625-8447
dubin001@umn.edu

Mitochondrial permeability

Full bio

Timothy J. Ebner, MD, PhD

612-626-6800
ebner001@umn.edu

Neurophysiology of cerebellum and motor cortex.

Full bio

William C. Engeland, PhD

612-625-4976
engel002@umn.edu

Neuroendocrinology of stress

Full bio

Apostolos P. Georgopoulos, MD, PhD

612-725-2282
omega@umn.edu

Brain Mechanisms of Movement and Cognition; Functional Brain Biomarkers; Cortical Networks

Full bio

Geoffrey M. Ghose, PhD

612-625-8362
ghose002@umn.edu

Strategies in Visual Cortex

Full bio

Glenn Giesler Jr., PhD

612-624-3984
giesler@umn.edu

Somatic sensory processing, pain

Full bio

Christopher Honda, PhD

612-624-3915
cnhonda@umn.edu

Peripheral mechanisms of nociception

Full bio

Paulo Kofuji, PhD

612-625-6457
kofuj001@umn.edu

Structure and Function of Potassium Channels in Glia

Full bio

Esther Krook-Magnuson, PhD

612-301-7747
ekrookma@umn.edu

Selective Neuromodulation

Full bio

Lorene M. Lanier, PhD

612-626-2399
lanie002@umn.edu

Developmental plasticity

Full bio

Michael Lee, PhD

612-625-8472
mklee@umn.edu

Mechanisms of human neurodegenerative diseases

Full bio

Sylvain E. Lesne, PhD, MSci

612-626-8341
lesne002@umn.edu

Abnormally aggregating proteins in cerebral brain tissues during the course of neurodegenerative disorders

Full bio

Arthur Leuthold, PhD

612-725-2000 x5546
leuth004@umn.edu

Magnetocardiography studies

Full bio

Dezhi Liao, PhD

612-626-3522
liaox020@umn.edu

Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms of Synaptic Plasticity

Full bio

Wensheng Lin, MD, PhD

612-626-5079
linw@umn.edu

Unfolded Protein Response in Neurological Diseases

Full bio

Mark Masino, PhD

612-626-3741
masino@umn.edu

Central pattern generators

Full bio

Steven C. McLoon, PhD

612-624-9182
mcloons@umn.edu

Developmental neurobiology

Full bio

Robert L. Meisel, PhD

612-625-6796
meisel@umn.edu

Natural Experiences and Addiction Vulnerability

Full bio

Paul G. Mermelstein, PhD

612-624-8977
pmerm@umn.edu

Estrogen Potentiation of Female Drug Addiction

Full bio

Robert F. Miller, MD

612-626-2914
rfm@umn.edu

Physiology and Neuroscience of Vision

Full bio

Yasushi Nakagawa, MD, PhD

612-625-4497
nakagawa@umn.edu

Development of the mammalian forebrain

Full bio

Eric Newman, PhD

612-625-2699
ean@umn.edu

Physiology and function of glial cells

Full bio

Giuseppe Pellizzer, PhD

612-725-2000 x4215
pelli001@umn.edu

Neural control of cognitivo-motor behavior

Full bio

A. David Redish, PhD

612-626-3738
redish@umn.edu

Behavior, decision-making and information processing in neural systems

Full bio

Patrick Rothwell, PhD

612-626-8744
rothwell@umn.edu

Modulation of striatal circuits in health and disease

Full bio

Mark Thomas, PhD

612-624-4963
tmhomas@umn.edu

Neurobiology of drug-induced plasticity and addiction

Full bio

Lucy Vulchanova, PhD

vulch001@umn.edu

Neuropeptides and spinal neuroplasticity

Full bio

Martin Wessendorf, PhD

612-626-0145
wesse001@umn.edu

Brainstem control of spinal function: methods of fluorescence microscopy

Full bio

George L. Wilcox, PhD

612-625-1474
george@umn.edu

Neurotransmission of Pain

Full bio

Emeriti

Paul Letourneau, PhD

612-624-5999
letou001@umn.edu

Developmental neurobiology

Full bio

Richard E. Poppele, PhD

612-625-7623
dick@umn.edu

Neurophysiology of sensory-motor functions

Full bio

Virginia S. Seybold, PhD

612-624-9406
vseybold@umn.edu

Cellular mechanisms underlying hyperalgesia

Full bio

John F. Soechting, PhD

612-625-7961
soech001@umn.edu

Motor control neurophysiology

Full bio

Adjunct

Karen Hsiao Ashe, MD, PhD

612-625-0963
hsiao005@umn.edu

Alzheimer's disease and aging: animal and cellular models

Full bio

Marilyn E. Carroll, PhD

612-626-6289
mcarroll@umn.edu

Behavioral pharmacology, drug dependence, behavioral economics -- animal models

Full bio

Esam E. El-Fakahany, PhD

612-625-5695
elfak001@umn.edu

Neuronal receptor regulation, receptor coupling to second messengers, aging, Alzheimer's disease, nitric oxide

Full bio

Brian Engdahl, PhD, LP

brian.engdahl@va.gov

Predictors of PTSD onset and recovery including brain function, genetics, and spirituality.

Full bio

Carolyn Fairbanks, PhD

612-625-2945
carfair@umn.edu

Spinal Delivery of Analgesics

Full bio

S. Hossein Fatemi, MD, PhD

612-626-3633
fatem002@umn.edu

Molecular causes of schizophrenia and autism

Full bio

Jonathan C. Gewirtz, PhD

612-625-6653
jgewirtz@umn.edu

Molecular causes of schizophrenia and autism

Full bio

Steven S. Juhn, MD

612-626-9879
juhnx001@umn.edu

Biochemical pathology of inner ear disorders, effects of aging on auditory system

Full bio

Alice A. Larson, PhD

612-624-3650
larso011@umn.edu

Central Pain and Neuroimmunological Mechanisms

Full bio

Allen Levine, PhD

612-626-7173
aslevine@umn.edu

Energy intake and energy expenditure

Full bio

Linda Kirschen McLoon, PhD

612-626-0777
mcloo001@umn.edu

Craniofacial muscles

Full bio

Karen A. Mesce, PhD

612-624-3765
mesce001@umn.edu

Neural systems and neurodevelopment.

Full bio

Peter Santi, PhD

612-626-9881
psanti@umn.edu

Cochlear Anatomy Laboratory

Full bio

Donald A. Simone, PhD

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Neural Mechanism of Pain Sensation

Full bio

Peka C. Savayan, PhD

savay001@umn.edu

Neuorphysiology of motor control, Functional MRI of cognitive processes

Full bio

Kamil Ugurbil, PhD

612-626-9591
ugurb001@umn.edu

Magnetic resonance imaging and spectroscopy studies in cerebral function and metabolism

Full bio

No Results